You know when people say ‘go to your happy place’.

When life is just a bit too hard and you need to think of paradise to get through it.

Well I think of a holiday we went on last April to Koh Samui, Thailand. I have definitely been to other parts of Thailand and other countries that I found more picturesque and enjoyed more, (the main part of Koh Samui was far from the beautiful, still pictures posted here), but this trip was so special. Just the perfect combination of the right moment and right company. We squeezed in a 10 day trip to celebrate a worthy cause …. some new found freedom 🙂

Just thought I would share with you some of the images that bring back the most amazing memories and instantly sooth me when I’m feeling a bit frazzled.

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImage

ahhhh now back to real life….

(photos by Tom Kimmel and yours truly)

