I have realised that I will be in perth for a while whilst I finish up the studies and It’s been making me miss  the snow. There is no way in hell it will ever snow in perth 20″c sunny day in July mid winter is not uncommon. I know I should be soooo grateful for the weather and I am! but……

I want van chaud, beanies, fireplaces, snowbaording in the sun, tree’s ladened with snow and fairy lights. It’s magical and as much as I love sunny Australia I’ve been getting nostalgic looking at these photos of Stockholm, Sweeden and Val d’Isere, France from a trip earlier this year.

Image

stockholm port

Image

ImageImageImage

Val d’Isere

Image

This was my street! my apartment was just behind the church, 3 girls in one bedroom though not as glamourous as the street suggests!

 

Val d’Isere

