Last night the Langham Ladies and I (minus Caitlin who’s currently holidaying in Europe!), went to see a play at the state (Heath Ledger) theatre.

Ok two things impressed me that night…

Firstly the building. It’s gorgeous and I really think they did an amazing job. I love the warmth of the exciting wooden interiors.

Image

(etnow.com)

Image

(Jess in the lobby)

and how fun is this entrance, who wouldn’t want to go to the theatre when you get to walk up this, disco disco!

Image

Second was the play itself.

Image

The Tim Watts play that had me marvelling at how ONLY three people seamlessly combined animation, haunting music, very talented puppetry, and acting. The animation was what stood out to me. I was very impressed with their creativity and it constantly had me wondering ‘how on earth are they doing that?’. The play itself was a bit poignant, exploring Alzheimer’s, memory loss and sundowning syndrome, but you could help but laugh at the light hearted way it was approached. 

Image

(image by Richard Jefferson)

now I know I’m leaving this a bit late as it only has two nights left, but if your free tonight and tomorrow night go check it out you wont be disappointed.

 
