So birthdays are kind of a big deal in our house.

I love it! It really shows how much we care about our housemates and makes everyone feel that child like infectious excitement. I mean if there gonna be a birthday in these parts we are going to do it proud.

So yesterday was my lovely housemate Jess’s 21st birthday. As the baby of the house and my last friend turning 21 I was really looking forward to her birthday and her amazing party this Saturday. It did not disappoint.

There was balloons, delicious breakfast out, presents present PRESENTS; and still one more to come ;), lady like afternoon tea and CHOCOLATE cake. My housemate really did that chocolate cake recipe proud.

Image

Image

Image

(The birthday girl)

Image

ImageImage

I love my housemates and the living space we have created. With traditions like Langham birthdays and spoiling each other how could I not cherish these ladies 🙂

xx

