The lovely ladies of Langham st and I shared a delicious crumble on Monday night and it was oh so easy to prepare.

Normally I would make an apple crumble but I happened to have just bought strawberries (Yes I am the kind of person that buys strawberries when I don’t even need them because they have a label that says free chance to win a Kitchen Aid).

So strawberry and apple crumble it was.

I started out by chopping up 2 apples and a punnet of strawberries and dividing them equally amongst 4 little ramekins (just because it’s cuter). they then got mixed up with some cinnamon and ginger to spice things up a bit.

Image

then to the good stuff the crumble. 100g of butter was mixed with 100g of desiccated coconut, 2 heaped table spoons of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cups of oats. I used my hands to smoosh it all together until it was combined pretty well and break up the butter into pebble sized bits.

Image

then I spooned it on top of the ramekins and put it into a pre-heated oven 180’c for approx 20 mins (note my oven is slow yours may cook faster) until the tops were crispy golden brown goodness mmmm.

ImageImage

And then it got better with macadamia caramel ice-cream (thanks lauren!).

It was enjoyed by all whilst watching old ‘Grey’s Anatomy’ episodes.

