So it is a gorgeous spring day 32’c, a public holiday and most of my friends are either at wave rock music festival or down south. I would be lying if I didn’t say I was jealous but I have this little thing called a thesis due in 2 weeks from today(!) so I have to stay chained to my computer. But I tell you what, I am hardcore day-dreaming about when it’s my time to get away. This summer is shaping up to be an epic one, moving back to freo with my good friend lauren, lots of road trips away and gigs 🙂

Here is my inspiration board keeping me motivated to survive the next 2 weeks.

Note: you should have red hot chilli peppers playing as a soundtrack in your head when reading this post 😉

Image

1. Cider in the sunshine

2. Fires on the beach

3. Sonia… always a class act

4. Music festivals

5. RIP the beast a car that forced you to road trip to justify having it, you will be missed this summer but   fuel will be a hell of a lot cheaper.

6. Camping, Drinks and Friends in Lancelin, WA (Sam, Sonia, Tom)

7. Camping with tom ❤

8. Easy summer dressed from for love of lemons, as carefree as my attitude will be 🙂

