I love when you have a ring on bracelet that makes people stop and talk. I wear my rings and bracelets everyday. So they are the one thing I feel its worth splurging on. I would rather have a beautiful ring that I don’t have to take off to shower, than 10 cheap diva rings that 50,000 other people across Australia own.

I get asked all the time about this ring (the green one), by friends, co-workers and checkout chicks.

It’s my favourite a one off, Afghani stone form Kartique, Fremantle. I leave those conversations about this ring feeling happy and justified in my purchase as stare down at my ring lovingly. I adore that it’s a unique piece and the value of interesting jewellery is seriously worth it!

Here are some picks that would make me feel special from an online store Kashgar

Kashgar stocks a hugely diverse range of furniture, rugs, textiles, antiques, handicrafts and jewellery sourced from over 25 different countries including India, Nepal, Tibet, China, Thailand, Burma, Laos, the Philippines, Vietnam, Mexico, Peru, Turkey, Palestine, Syria, Afghanistan and Turkmanistan. 

I regularly visit their online store to drool and it’s nice that when you purchase an authentic handcrafted piece you know you are supporting traditional artisans and small village communities. all Items are personally collected by the Kashgar family run team. 

Here are a few of the items that I wouldn’t mind in my closet. Go look for your own favourite finds.

Image

 

Turkoman Silver Necklace $672

Turkoman Silver Necklace $875

Tribal Silver and Turquoise Earrings $120

Kutchi Afghan Gypsy Eye Veil $180

Uzbek Silver Armband $536

Rajasthani Desert Hills Necklace $59

Women’s Silver Ear Ornaments $859

Turkoman Heart Pendant $285